State Approved Alcohol & Drug Education Classes
Education Resource of Texas
Parke South Office Park, Suite 302 Austin, TX 78745 512-786-3673

Court Approved
PI (Public Intoxication)
Education Class

Alcohol Awareness Program
Recognized by Community Court, Municipal Court, JP Court
Education Resource provides court approved PI classes for specific alcohol related citations such as Public Intoxication as well as certain other misdemeanor offenses. This course is presented in a factual educational manner to help participants make better decisions regarding their future use of alcohol and drugs. Upon completion of the course, the participant is presented with a numbered certificate to be taken to the court.

 Course Focus:
Effects of Alcohol/Drugs
Problems Caused
Texas Laws Regarding Public Intoxication
Problem Drinking


 One 5-hour session:
Selected Saturdays and weeknights

IMPORTANT: See Class Schedule
 Class Location:
Parke South Office Park
1110 W William Cannon Drive     » MAP «
Suite 302
Austin, Tx 78745
Cap-Metro #333
Telephone: 512-786-3673

Course Fee (5-hours): $60.00



 PI Class Policies:
1. Students must register (online or by phone) prior to class in order to attend.
2. Students must not have had any alcoholic beverage or be under the influence of any drug before attending class.
3. Beverages and snacks are permitted during class sessions. Smoking is not permitted inside the building.
4. Cell phones and all electronic devices must be turned off during class.
5. Students must attend the entire session.
6. The fee for this course is $60.00 (cash or credit card through PayPal) payable at registration the day of class. The option to pay by PayPal is also offered when registration is completed online. This fee must be paid prior to the admission to the class and is not refundable.
7. All assigned worksheets and papers must be turned into the instructor in order to obtain the certificate of completion.
8. Students must make a score of 70% on the post test to receive a certificate.


 NOTIFICATIONS:

- Important Information -

1. Upon successful completion of the course, the student is given two copies of the certificate. The student should keep the original.
2. The duplicate must be given to the appropriate court official by the student.

 Bring to Class:
Caseworker's Name


« Return to Main Site