Education Resource of Texas


State and Court Approved
DWI, DOEP, Theft, Anger Management, and DAMP Classes

Education Resource of Texas logo
— Locations in Austin and San Marcos, Texas —
Parke South Office Park · Suites 301 & 302
1110 W. William Cannon Drive
Austin Texas 78745
Phone: 512-786-3673
DWI, DOEP, Theft, & Anger Management Classes
Fountain Plaza · Suite 203
1205 State Hwy 123
San Marcos Texas 78666
Phone: 512-786-3673
DWI, DOEP, Theft, Anger Management, & DAMP Classes




State Approved
DWI (Driving While Intoxicated)
Education Class

The DWI Class is offered at both Education Resource locations:
Austin and San Marcos Texas. Please see all detail below.

Driving While Intoxicated Education Program DSHS State Approved
Education Resource provides state approved DWI classes certified by Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation. This class is a requirement in Texas for any person convicted of a first offense DWI. This class can also be taken pre-trial. For some, this class can be taken for the purpose of obtaining a suspended driver's license. Upon completion of the course, the participant is presented with a Texas State issued numbered certificate.

 Course Focus:
Texas Laws regarding DWI
Alcohol/Drugs & the human body
Effects of Alcohol/Drugs on driving skills
Dependency


IMPORTANT: See Class Schedule
 Class Location (Austin):
Parke South Office Park
1110 W William Cannon Drive     » MAP «
Suite 302
Austin, Tx 78745
Cap-Metro #333
Telephone: 512-786-3673
 Class Location (San Marcos):
Fountain Plaza
1205 State Hwy 123     » MAP «
Suite 203
San Marcos, Tx 78666
Telephone: 512-786-3673


Course Fee (12-hours): $90.00

•  Advance payment is required. » Click for Details «
•  Reschedule Fee: $50
•  Payment by cash

    or by credit card through PayPal



 Class Policies
  • Registration and payment must be completed at least 48 hours prior to class. Payment for class by PayPal, credit card, or cash only. If student cancels class 48 hours or more prior to class start, fee will be refunded less $25. Students who do not attend class forfeit the entire fee.
  • Students who reschedule, must do so 48 hours or more prior to class. A fee of $50 will be charged to reschedule. Student must come to classroom to reschedule and pay reschedule fee.
  • Attendance is required at all sessions as scheduled. Missing a class requires that the student start over and pay again.
  • Late arrivals may be denied entrance and be required to start over and pay again.
  • Use of cell phones, tablets, lap-tops, and other electronic devices are prohibited while class is in session.
  • Disruptive students will be asked to leave and fees forfeited.
  • All forms, tests, and workbooks must be completed as required by state rule.
  • Duplicates for lost certificates are $25 each. (Subject to change without notice.)
  • Guests, children, and pets are not allowed in classroom.
  • Use of tobacco and tobacco alternative products are prohibited in the classroom.

NOTIFICATIONS
- Important Information -

 For Probation, Pre-Trial, or Reduced Charges:
1. Upon successful completion of the course, the student is given an official State of Texas numbered certificate.
2. A copy of the certificate is sent to the DPS.
3. Education Resource notifies the probation officer within ten days of completion of course.
Bring to Class:
Probation officer's name, address,
phone, and fax number.
Cause Number.
Attorney's name, address, phone,
and fax number.
Cause Number.


 For Out-of-State:
1. You are provided with the Participant and DPS copies of the State of Texas Certificate.
2. For Out-of-State cases, it is your responsibility to get the DPS copy to where ever it needs to go. There may be other situations where Education Resource will need to contact Out-of-State Court Officials.