Education Resource of Texas


State and Court Approved
DWI, DOEP, Theft, Anger Management, and DAMP Classes

Education Resource of Texas logo
— Locations in Austin and San Marcos, Texas —
Parke South Office Park · Suites 301 & 302
1110 W. William Cannon Drive
Austin Texas 78745
Phone: 512-786-3673
DWI, DOEP, Theft, & Anger Management Classes
Fountain Plaza · Suite 203
1205 State Hwy 123
San Marcos Texas 78666
Phone: 512-786-3673
DWI, DOEP, Theft, Anger Management, & DAMP Classes




DSHS State Approved
DOEP (Drug Offender Education Program) Education Class

The Drug Offender Program is offered at both Education Resource locations: Austin and San Marcos Texas. Please see all detail below.

Drug Offender Education Program
DSHS State Approved DOEP
Education Resource provides state approved Drug Offender classes certified by Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation. This class is for individuals who have been charged with a misdemeanor or felony drug offense. This class will satisfy the requirement for education because of a suspended driver's license. The standardized program is 15 hours in length taught in three-hour segments. It is designed to educate participants on drug abuse. Participants will develop a personal action plan so that they can avoid future drug use and the resulting consequences.

 Course Focus:
History of Drug Abuse
How Drugs Work
Drug/DWI Laws
Health Issues
Personal Action Plan


 Five 3-hour sessions:

IMPORTANT: See Class Schedule
 Class Location (Austin):
Parke South Office Park
1110 W William Cannon Drive     » MAP «
Suite 302
Austin, Tx 78745
Cap-Metro #333
Telephone: 512-786-3673
 Class Location (San Marcos):
Fountain Plaza
1205 State Hwy 123     » MAP «
Suite 203
San Marcos, Tx 78666
Telephone: 512-786-3673


Course Fee (15-hours): $100.00

•  Advance payment is required. » Click for Details «
•  Reschedule Fee: $50
•  Payment by cash

    or by credit card through PayPal



 Class Policies
  • Registration and payment must be completed at least 48 hours prior to class. Payment for class by PayPal, credit card, or cash only. If student cancels class 48 hours or more prior to class start, fee will be refunded less $25. Students who do not attend class forfeit the entire fee.
  • Students who reschedule, must do so 48 hours or more prior to class. A fee of $50 will be charged to reschedule. Student must come to classroom to reschedule and pay reschedule fee.
  • Attendance is required at all sessions as scheduled. Missing a class requires that the student start over and pay again.
  • Late arrivals may be denied entrance and be required to start over and pay again.
  • Use of cell phones, tablets, lap-tops, and other electronic devices are prohibited while class is in session.
  • Disruptive students will be asked to leave and fees forfeited.
  • All forms, tests, and workbooks must be completed as required by state rule.
  • Duplicates for lost certificates are $25 each. (Subject to change without notice.)
  • Guests, children, and pets are not allowed in classroom.
  • Use of tobacco and tobacco alternative products are prohibited in the classroom.

Important – Please Note:
Approved Texas Drug Offender Education Programs are responsible for providing a certificate of completion to each participant upon successful completion of the program. The participant is responsible for providing the convicting court clerk with a copy of the serially-numbered certificate. The convicting court clerk will complete the CR-44 form (Supplemental Court Reporting Form) and forward it to the Department of Public Safety, who will then reinstate the person's driver's license.