Notice: Due to COVID-19, the governor of Texas signed a waiver for state classes to be taught virtually. Currently, we are offering all classes via Zoom and Webex.

Education Resource of Texas


State and Court Approved
DWI, DWII, DOEP, Theft, Anger Management, and DAMP Classes

Education Resource of Texas logo
— Locations in Austin and San Marcos, Texas —
Parke South Office Park · Suites 301 & 302
1110 W. William Cannon Drive
Austin Texas 78745
Phone: 512-786-3673
DWI, DWII, DOEP, Theft, & Anger Management classes
| Fountain Plaza · Suite 203
1205 State Hwy 123
San Marcos Texas 78666
Phone: 512-786-3673
DWI, DWII, DOEP, Theft, Anger Management, & DAMP classes




Court Ordered
Anger Management/Assault
Education Class

The Anger Management/Assault class is offered at both
Education Resource locations: Austin and San Marcos Texas.
Please see all detail below.

Anger Management/Assault
Certification: NCTI/APPA
Education Resource provides court ordered Anger Management/Assault classes for misdemeanor 1 Offenders with court/probation ordered conditions for Assault. The course is also offered to those who want to attend for their personal benefit. This course is presented in a factual educational manner to help participants make better decisions regarding the violence, self control, confrontation. Other areas of focus are goal establishment, choices and consequences, values, and control of emotions. Upon completion of the course, the participant is presented with a certificate.

 Course Focus:
Staying in control
Managing stress
Avoiding negative influences
Develop behavior change plan


 Two 4-hour sessions:
   


 Instructor: Ron Knaack


 Class Location (Austin):
Parke South Office Park
1110 W William Cannon Drive     » MAP «
Suite 302
Austin, Tx 78745
Cap-Metro #333
Telephone: 512-786-3673
 Class Location (San Marcos):
Fountain Plaza
1205 State Hwy 123     » MAP «
Suite 203
San Marcos, Tx 78666
Telephone: 512-786-3673


Course Fee (8-hours): $95.00

•  Advance payment is required. » Click for Details «
•  Reschedule Fee: $50
•  Payment by cash

    or by credit card through PayPal





 Class Policies
Pre-registration and Payment

Virtual classes are taught via Zoom or Webex.
Students will receive an email the day before class begins with the Zoom or WebEx link. This email will also contain links to forms that the instructor will ask students to complete during class.

All students must sign in 5-10 minutes early.
Failure to do so may result in being denied entrance to the virtual class and forfeiture of fees.
  • Registration and payment must be completed prior to class. If student cancels class prior to class start, fee will be refunded less $25. Students who do not attend class forfeit the entire fee.
  • Students who reschedule, must do so prior to class. A fee of $50 will be charged to reschedule.
  • Attendance is required at all sessions as scheduled. Missing a class requires that the student start over and pay again.
  • Late arrivals may be denied entrance and be required to start over and pay again.
  • No audio or video recording. No picture taking.
  • Disruptive and disrespectful students will be discharged and fees forfeited.
  • All forms, tests, and workbooks must be completed as required by state rule.
  • Duplicates for lost certificates are $25 each. (Subject to change without notice.)
  • Guests, children, and pets are not allowed in virtual classroom.
  • Anything not addressed specifically here but deemed unacceptable by instructor during class is grounds for discharge. No refund.